Project_erudite

If I were a character in a nineteenth century novel, I would express myself thus:

Oft do I reflect that through my position within the University I have recourse to a wealth of literature, and yet how few hours of leisure do I dedicate to the pursuit of study! For one such as myself who has both the means and the interest in learning, it is a source of regret that of this material I do not make better use; the sole excuse I can offer being a lack of time. If I am true to myself and my reader, however, I must confess that it is not so much a lack of time from which I suffer, but rather a lack of application, combined with a deficiency of discipline, to make proper use of such hours that I have.

 

…or something along those lines.  If I was truly from the 1800s it would presumably read with a bit more…verisimilitude.

 

Anyhoo – ergo, Project_Erudite!  I will spend more time using our library resources for personal study, because I want to and because I can.

 

project_erudite_hedgehog

Image by Ekologist_Skafferi / CC0

One response to “Project_erudite

  1. absolutely love it!! Look forward to hearing about your progress. Great to have the Tintobear back in action!

Leave a comment